If These Halls Book Signing at AES

As if this Sunday’s Music Industry Panel (followed by book signing) wasn’t enough attention, I’m going to be signing copies of If These Halls Could Talk: A Historical Tour Through San Francisco Recording Studios at this year’s AES Convention. Stop by the Course Technology PTR booth (1509) on Saturday, October 4, from 1 p.m. to 2 p.m. to pick up a copy and say Hello.

Later that afternoon, I’ll be attending the GRAMMY SoundTable at 3:30 p.m. The topic this year is: “You Inc.! New Strategies for a New Economy” and will feature Syliva Massey, Keith Olsen, Phil Ramone, John Vanderslice, and Carmen Rizzo.

See you soon!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “If These Halls Book Signing at AES

  1. Thank you for mentioning my Father Reice Hamel
    I have a picture of him on my Website @ the Hungi I 1960′s
    Also the first 12min of the Cannonball Adderley @ Jazz work shop 1959

    If you would like more info on my fathers work please send me an email
    I am working with Gary Barclay on getting the history of my father’s work
    online. There will be a Wiki soon. Bob Thiele was a very close colleague of my fathers and there is a story of him in the book “What a wonderful world”
    on page 136.

    http://jazzverbatim.com/about/

  2. It is simply magnificent thought

Leave a Reply

